Omicron Delta Epsilon

Omicron Delta Epsilon

Wake Forest has a chapter of Omicron Delta Epsilon, the international honor society in economics. Each year we invite our most accomplished majors to join ODE at the local chapter’s induction.


Omicron Delta Gamma was founded in 1915 by John Commons, University of Wisconsin, and Frank Taussig, Harvard University, through the union of the economics societies of their universities.

Omicron Delta Epsilon has 578 chapters in the United States, Canada, Australia, the United Kingdom, Mexico, Puerto Rico, South Africa, Egypt, France and United Arab Emirates.  It was formed by the merger in 1963 of Omicron Delta Gamma and Omicron Chi Epsilon

The objectives of Omicron Delta Epsilon are recognition of scholastic attainment, the honoring of outstanding achievements in economics, and the establishment of closer ties between students and faculty in economics.  Undergraduate candidates for election must have completed at least four economics courses and earned an overall GPA of 3.0 and 3.3 in Economics.

Omicron Delta Epsilon Inductees 2015-2016

Ian Brown William John Hayward
Michael Connolly J. Preston Hill
Patrick Doyle Lee M. Larson IV
Brady Dunayer Adrian Martino
William Fischer Gregory Masler
Meghan Fitzgerald Sarah Rudasill
Lauren Formica Lisa Shaffer
Jonathan Friedman Hannah Sheffield
Brian Gordon Eric G. Silverman
Parker Harris Phillip J. Weinstein

Omicron Delta Epsilon Inductees 2014-2015

William Anderson Julia Horwitz
Ryan Angi Kelsey Kuhn
Misa Batcheller Griffin Kurzius
Nicholas Bilotto Ian McNerney
Brian Day Connor McPartland
Jaclyn Davis Kelsey Mullin
Jon Derewicz Jillian Nagle
Reema Doany Blair Pié
Grant Ferowich Chanel Shulman
Meghan Greene Bradley Stokes
Ariel Hawley Amy Templin
Katherine Herron Ari Tuchman
  Corina Wixon 

Omicron Delta Epsilon Inductees 2013-2014

Andrew Allyn Sarah Kenyon
Akina Anand Caroline King
Tyler Beekley Yang Li
Brigita Bercyte Benjamin Lozier
Alexander Bohn William McIntyre
Kyle Campbell Maggie Pyle
Robert Crimmins Clarke Ryan
Ryan Dougherty Benjamin Samel
Jenna Eisenberger Stephen Schmitt
Elizabeth Emanuel Samuel Schweitzer
Brandon Ferri Daniel Schwindt
Jordon Garside Mark Seres
Steven Hemric Sam Sherman
Thomas Henson Hampton Story
Alexander Horne Hayley Sultana
Lauren Humphrey Brendan Whalen
William Humphrey Paula Wimberley
  Christopher Winters

Comments are closed