Contact Information

If you have questions, you are invited to contact us.

The Education Department main office is located in Tribble Hall, room B201.
General questions may be directed to education@wfu.edu.

Department Faculty
Name Position/Title Email Address Phone Number
Dr. Adam Friedman Chair
Associate Professor
Coordinator, Social Studies Education
amfriedman@wfu.edu 336-758-5507
Dr. Scott Baker Associate Professor
Foundations of Education
bakerrs@wfu.edu 336-758-5346
Dr. Alan Brown Assistant Professor
Director, Secondary Education
Coordinator, English Education
brownma@wfu.edu 336-758-5460
Dr. Ann Cunningham Associate Professor
Technology
cunninac@wfu.edu 336-758-4969
Dr. Pat Cunningham Professor
Elementary Education
cunninpm@wfu.edu 336-758-5583
Adam Dovico Clinical Visiting Instructor dovicoa@wfu.edu 336-758-6151
Dr. Sarah Fick Assistant Professor
Director, Science Education
ficksj@wfu.edu 336-758-5499
Dr. Leah McCoy Professor
Graduate Program Director
Coordinator, Math Education
mccoy@wfu.edu 336-758-5498
Dr. Joe Milner Professor Emeritus milner@wfu.edu 336-758-5342
Dr. Donal Mulcahy Assistant Professor
Director, Elementary Education
mulcahde@wfu.edu 336-758-2451
Dr. Linda Nielsen Professor
Educational Psychology
nielsen@wfu.edu 336-758-5345
Dr. Geoff Price Visiting Assistant Professor pricegp@wfu.edu 336-758-2340
Dr. Mary Lynn Redmond Professor
Coordinator, Foreign Language Education
redmond@wfu.edu 336-758-5347
Dr. Ali Sakkal Instructor sakkalan@wfu.edu  336-758-5328
Dr. Emma Thacker Teacher-Scholar Postdoctoral Fellow thackees@wfu.edu 336-758-5348
Department Staff
Name Position/Title Email Address Phone Number
Dr. Alexa Edwards Research Associate edwardad@wfu.edu 336-758-4728
Ms. Robin Hawkins Administrative Coordinator hawkinrh@wfu.edu 336-758-5341
Mrs. Cindy O’Hagan Curriculum Materials Center ohagancc@wfu.edu 336-758-5525
Mrs. Tracy Stegman Licensure Officer stegmath@wfu.edu 336-758-5990
Mr. Robert Vidrine Instructional Technology Consultant vidrinmr@wfu.edu 336-758-3954

You may mail any member of the department at the following address:

Department of Education
P.O. Box 7266
Wake Forest University
Winston-Salem, NC 27109