Andrea Hayes and Bryan Reagan receive the 2011 Memory Scholarship

Professor Jasper L. Memory, Jr., served Wake Forest University from 1929 until 1971, completing his career as Chairman of the Department of Education. To honor Professor Memory

2011 Memory Scholarships

and to further the cause of education, his family and friends created a scholarship fund. This year the Education Department has selected two recipients who have demonstrated a strong commitment to the teaching profession. The Education Department would like to congratulate Andrea Hayes (Elementary Education) and Bryan Reagan (Secondary Science) this year’s 2011 Memory Scholarship Awardees.