Kelly Erb receives 2010 Memory Scholarship

The Education Department would like to congratulate this year’s winner of the 2010 Memory Scholarship, Ms. Kelly Erb. Kelly is a student in our Elementary Education Program.

The Memory Scholarship was created by family and friends of Professor Jasper L. Memory, Jr., in his honor and to further the cause of education. Professor Memory served Wake Forest from 1929 until 1971, completing his career as Chairman of the Department of Education. Each year a student from the education program is chosen to receive this award. The criteria for selection include: demonstrated commitment to the teaching profession, application to the Teacher Education Program, grade point average and the attainment of Junior classification.