Morgan O’Leary, Kelsey Rector, and Alec Wasilewski Receive the 2014 Memory Scholarship

Professor Jasper L. Memory, Jr., served Wake Forest University from 1929 until 1971, completing his career as Chairman of the Department of Education.   To honor Professor Memory and to further the cause of education, his family and friends created a scholarship fund. Scholarships are awarded each year to Junior students in the Department of Education who have demonstrated commitment to the teaching profession.  The Department of Education would like to congratulate this year’s recipients: Morgan O’Leary (Elementary Education), Kelsey Rector (Secondary English) and Alec Wasilewski (Secondary Social Studies).

Morgan O'Leary, 3014 Memory Scholarship recipient
Morgan O’Leary
Kelsey Rector, 3014 Memory Scholarship recipient
Kelsey Rector
Alec Wasilewski, 3014 Memory Scholarship recipient
Alec Wasilewski