Department Dates

Department of Mathematics and Statistics Calendar
2016-2017 Academic Year

Tuesday, August 23—1:00- 4:30 p.m., Departmental Retreat & Meeting (Lounge)

Thursday, August 25—Graduate Student Orientation

Tuesday, August 30—Classes Begin

Monday, Oct 3—3:30 Departmental Meeting

Tuesday, October 25—11:00 Tenured Faculty Meeting

Friday, October 28—4:30-5:30 Department Homecoming Reception

Monday, November 7–3:30 Department Meeting

Monday, December 5–3:30 Department Meeting

Friday, December 9—Classes End

Monday, December 19—11:00 a.m. Department Meeting (Most likely only for tenured faculty)

Tuesday, January 10—Classes Begin

Monday, January 23–3:30 Department Meeting (Hiring?)

Monday, January 30–3:30 Department Meeting (Hiring?)

Monday, February 6–3:30 Department Meeting

Monday, February 20–3:30 Department Meeting (Hiring?)

Monday, February 27–3:30 Department Meeting

Monday, March 27–3:30 p.m. Tenured Faculty Meeting

Monday, April 3—3:30 p.m. Department Meeting

Wednesday, April 19–5 p.m. Pi Mu Epsilon Induction

Monday, April 24–3:30 Department Meeting

Wednesday, April 26—Classes End

Thursday, April 27–11:30 Math Center Appreciation Lunch

Thursday, April 27—1:00-5:00 p.m. Senior Presentations

Sunday, May 14—4:15 p.m. Graduation Reception