Giles Harris Winners 2003

The 26th Annual Christopher Giles and Lucille S. Harris Competitions in
Musical Performance were held Saturday, March 1, 2003 on the campus of Wake
Forest University in Brendle Recital Hall.

>> Back to the Giles Harris Winners Archive page

Winners were as follows:

Joseph Pleasant and Marguerite Nutt Sloan Award
1st Place – Open Competition

Amy McPeters, violin – junior- from Winston-Salem, NC
(student of Dr. Jacqui Carrasco)

Patricia Sloan Mize Award
2nd Place – Open Competition

Caroline Boyd, piano – sophomore – from Emmaus, PA
(student of Dr. Louis Goldstein)

3rd Place – Open Competition

Sasha Gee Enegren, bassoon- sophomore- fromWitchita, KS
(student of Mr. Mark Popkin)

4th Place- Open Competition

Nicolas Mason , tenor – junior – from St. Augustine, FL
(student of Mr. Richard Heard)

The Sinal Prize
1st Place – Piano Competition

Allison Jones – senior – from East Flat Rock, NC
(student of Dr. Louis Goldstein)

The Elvy Prize
2nd Place – Piano Competition

Benjamin Desiderio- freshman – from Parsippany, NJ
(student of Dr. Louis Goldstein)

The Ward Virts Prize for Pianistic Expressiveness

Derek Shore- sophomore – from Pine Hall, NC
(student of Dr. Peter Kairoff)