Dr. Wiethaus – Founder Day Convocation

Donald O. Schoonmaker Faculty Award for Community Service Professor of American Ethnic Studies Ulrike Wiethaus received the Donald O. Schoonmaker Faculty Award for Community Service, which recognizes extraordinary community service by a faculty member. In addition to organizing and leading many community-oriented initiatives, Wiethaus has taught service-learning courses with a…

Continue reading

Dr. Whitaker – Zachary T. Smith Fellowship

Dr. Jarrod Whitaker

The Wake Forest Faculty Fellowship Program provides financial support designed to honor our best teacher-scholars. Professor Jarrod Whitaker, Associate Professor in the Department of Religion, has been awarded the Zachary T. Smith Fellowship, a two-year award beginning July 1, 2012. This fellowship provides support for a faculty in the arts,…

Continue reading