Professor Jarrod Whitaker
The Wake Forest Faculty Fellowship Program provides financial support designed to honor our best teacher-scholars. Professor Jarrod Whitaker, Associate Professor in the Department of Religion, has been awarded the Zachary T. Smith Fellowship, a two-year award beginning July 1, 2012. This fellowship provides support for a faculty in the arts, the humanities, and the social sciences, with priority given to faculty promoted to associate professor since the award was last made. It is worth noting that Dr. Whitaker—following in the footsteps of Professors Ilesanmi, Foskett, Ford, and Neal—is now the 5th consecutive newly tenured faculty member in the Department to receive a Wake Forest Faculty Fellowship.