Congratulations to Student Fulbright Nominees, 2017-18

Please join us in congratulating the 34 seniors and recent alumni/ae who have applied for and been nominated formally for U S Student Fulbright Study Scholarships, Research Fellowships, or Teaching Assistantships. Several other alumni/ae applied At Large and were assisted by the Campus Committee. Below is a roster of these fine students, who will hear in late January if their dossiers are recommended to the host country for final consideration later in the spring.

Akina Anand (’15)
Stephanie Bilodeau
Sara Borchers
David Brinsky
Brady Buchanan
Jay Buchanan
OIivia Clark (’16)
Jillian Correia
Jamie Eisner
Julia Freitas
Antonius Gunawan
Parker Harris
Millicent Hennessey (’16)
Patricia Hong (’11)
Kendall Huennekens
Jess Jordan
Ben Kalan
Emily Kuo
Kathryn Napier Le
Sophie Leveque (’16)
Leegan Lim (’15)
Heather Livingston
Madison Luther
Abby Mrvos
Melissa Payne
Giuliana Savini
Rachel Shields
Maggie Sinkler
Caroline Sprinkle
Kyla Tucker
Chizoba Ukairo
Kevin Wang
Caroline Warren
Phillip Weinstein (’16)

Much thanks to the Campus Fulbright Committee members who worked to read and edit applications, conduct interviews, and evaluate our nominees. These include: Dr. Susan Borwick, Music; Dr. Daniel Canas, Computer Science; Dr. Samuel Cho, Physics; Dr. Mary Friedman, Spanish; Dr. Nate French, Wake Forest Scholars; Mr. Brian Hart, Dean of the College Office; Dr. Alyssa Howards, German; Ms. Dana Hutchens, OPCD; Dr. Paul Jones, Chemistry; Dr. Stephen Murphy, French; Mr. Cody Ryberg, Global Programs; Dr. Kendall Tarte, French; Mr. David Taylor, Global Programs; Ms. Amanda Tingle, Wake Forest Scholars; Mr. Mike Tyson, Global Programs.